Can I boost An Already Created Character?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by ThatEQ2Guy, Jan 5, 2017.

1. ThatEQ2Guy New Member

Hi everyone,

I am new to EQ2 as a whole, but have leveled my Wizard to 49 and 57 Sage. I was wondering if you can boost an already created character as the title says, thanks.
  2. dorotea Well-Known Member

Sorry I don't know. Welcome to EQ2.

You might consider trying out other classes at lower level on the off-chance that you find one you really like, even if not as much as the wizard. That way you can boost that one and not "waste" the 49 levels you have already gotten.

Also since you obviously want to get to high level without seeing the content on the way - consider agnostics for the wizard if you might have a use for the boost for another character later on. There are many groups in Crypt of Agony that include a geared level 100 clearing large parts of the zone very quickly. This works like a power level for everyone else - in 4 days I got 4 characters from level 1 to levels 100, 100, 80 and 50. Granted these were longer days than most people have time to play and there was double xp for most of them, but even so you can raise a level 49 pretty fast.

None of which is to say its a bad idea to just boost the wizard now but since you are new I thought I would mention a few considerations.
  3. Dude Well-Known Member

Yes. but only the adventure level. It can't be undone, though, so make sure you use it on the character you really want to boost.
    Kittybock likes this.
  4. Steelviper Active Member

You can boost your character to... what is it now, level 95? "Heroic toon". Simply /camp to the character selection screen, select that particular toon you want to boost, and click the level 95 button on the left side. However it's not free but costs a sizeable amount of DB Cash = real life money to get some if you don't have it.