Block Chance and Mit Caps for Altar of Malice

Discussion in 'Fighters' started by Wildone, Nov 27, 2014.

1. Wildone New Member

I am looking for advice and some numbers regarding the new caps for block chance and mitigation in the Altar of Malice expansion. I am fairly new to main raid tank and am looking at my stats and attempting to figure where I can alter numbers to better suit my dps stats while also maintaining my Health, mitigation and block chance stats. Any help and advice would be greatly appreciated.

Wildone
  2. petier Active Member

on the beta forums there was a graph with the mit values. I didn't take a snapshot and can't find it now but someone may have. Otherwise I want to say I it looked like we were gonna be needing 30k mit or so farther in the x-pac. But again I don't really recall and I didn't do too much testing on beta.
  3. Tyman Active Member

4. petier Active Member

Nice i'll have to save this for me as well.
  5. Trakanom Member

This for the whole post.
  6. Zeroc New Member

And block ?
  7. Genghes Active Member

140 for brawler
  8. The_Cheeseman Well-Known Member

There isn't technically a cap on the attribute, "+Block Chance", but since your actual Uncontested Block percentage is hard capped at 70%, once you reach that point, more +Block Chance does nothing. As Genges mentioned, for Brawlers you only need around around 140 block chance to cap out your Uncontested Block while in defensive stance and with relevant AAs (such as Aversion). For anybody else, how much +Block Chance gear you need will primarily be determined by the quality of your shield, but you will be unlikely to cap it, feasibly.