Best way to gain levels?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Malvious, Dec 15, 2012.

1. Malvious Member

Heya,

I was wondering if the quickest way to reach the 90s would be grabbing a merc and just grind out the dungeons listed here : http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Dungeon_Timeline or would questing still be faster?

I am new to the game so friends power leveling me is not an option and i still want to learn my class on the way to 95 hehe :)

Hope one of you vets and/or some new people can share their experience :)

Thanks!
  2. Snowhaze Active Member

Questing is slower because of all of the running around you end up doing, but I find it a lot more immersive than running around the same dungeon over and over. At 90, you can do the Great Divide, Eastern Wastes and Withering Lands quests (WL quests will net you good gear) in DoV. Thats just my opinion, I love visiting new dungeons and like to mix them in with leveling/quests, but I don't want to grind them.

I guess I just enjoy exploring and experiencing all of the content.
    Feara likes this.
  3. Arielle Nightshade Well-Known Member

The quickest way is to powerlevel, obviously - but the quickest way to get there and actually play is what Snowhaze suggests. The combination of questing and dungeons is fairly quick, overall. Soloing a dungeon, even with a merc, is not the best use of your time, if the dungeon is your level. Even if you can kill heroic mobs your level, it will take awhile to kill each one. You want questing or a huge quantity of green mobs for quick leveling. That said, it would be a shame to miss some of the lower level dungeons.
  4. Cuelaen Well-Known Member