Advanced outfitter books

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by Yetis, Jul 31, 2017.

1. Yetis New Member

So I recently started playing eq2 again after several years. I am wondering if there is a way I can get the advanced outfitter volumes. I have tried buying them on the ah, but no one is selling them. I looked it up on zam but the only place it said I could buy them was an NPC on the test server. Any help is appreciated.
  2. Xianthia Well-Known Member

Up to level 90 are two tiers (T5 and T7) that you have to rely on broker/drops to actually get your advance books. The other tiers can all be bought from either a merchant after completing a quest line or faction based. 90+ then gets a bit more involved (kinda :D )

10-19 - TS quest line in New Halas (both evil and good, different npc)
    20-29 - BBM - Cordelia at the docks - this quest line leads to Steamfont
    30-39 - Steamfont
    40-49 - T5 - can only get the one from the grandmaster series - rest is from broker/drops
    50-59 - Maj'Dul faction houses - tokens are tradeable so can purchase them from broker
    60-69 - T5 - can only get the one from the grandmaster series - rest is from broker/drops
    70-79 - Bathezid/Rilliss/Danak (iirc 70-75 is Bathezid/Rilliss; 76-79 Danak)
    80-89 - SF/SH - depending on which archetype - Kerra for outfitters, Hua Mein craftsman, Quel'ule scholars
    90 - quest from Ethan in Mara (I think you can only get at level 93, someone will correct me on the level req)
    91-92 - Withered Lands quest line or buy from recipe merchant (50p?)
    93-95 - Obol Plains choice (Far Seas Tokens or advance books) - the books do drop and usually are cheap on broker

96-100 are drops/faction/quest related (Maldura/KA for several level 100 ones)

phew long post! Hopefully someone will correct anything that's off on my list. Good luck and welcome back. :)
    Finora, santargria, Prissetta and 2 others like this.
  3. Kethryl Active Member