AAs and gear as an Iksar Berserker

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, and New Player Questions' started by ARCHIVED-NothingFromNothing, Oct 17, 2012.

1. ARCHIVED-NothingFromNothing Guest

I'm a level 19 Iksar berserker at the moment. I'm quite new to Everquest II, I've played EQ I for a while now, however, so I have some understanding of... the Everquest world..? I bought Destiny of Velious back in November 2011, which was kind of silly because then Age of Discovery released in December. :( Anyway, I'm used to Everquest I where you have a mercernary carrying you through most of the levels, but this doesn't seem to be the case in EQ II? I'm not going to say I die a lot... but I die often... Everquest I... I handle 3-4 mobs no prob. EQ II... I pull 2... chances are I'm dead unless the mini-ding occurs after the first mob is down. xD I suspect I'm sucking it up due to the fact that I haven't put any points into my AAs (except for bind wound;)) This is because I fear screwing up my AAs... SO: TLDR: What should I put my AA points into? Is dual wield better than 2h on a berserker? Should I ever worry about outleveling my gear? I'm used to defiant and hero's journey so... Thanks in advance for your time! :D
  2. ARCHIVED-Karrane1 Guest

Hi and welcome to EQ2 =)
    I am sure you are seeing that EQ and EQ2 dont really have alot in common.
    I can't answer all your questions, sorry =) But I can tell you not to worry about messing up your AA choices... you can reset them. Each time you reset will cost you cash though.
    You will outlevel your gear.
    You didnt say what condition your spells are in. Always strive to get them to at least Expert, preferably Master levels. It makes a very big difference in how you handle your mobs.

Let us know what server you play on =) Ppl are always willing to help new players!

Again.. Welcome to EQ2 !!!
    Karr
  3. ARCHIVED-Finora Guest

First, welcome to the game! =)