A Contemporary Kelethin Home

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Cearra, Dec 7, 2012.

1. Cearra New Member

Greetings, Homeshow! I don't often publish anything; however, I decided to publish this project that I have been working on intermittently for a few months, for one of my alts. If you would like to visit, it is located in Aerie Kolmas in Kelethin under the name Elladra, or on the leaderboards under large homes with the name "Contemporary Kelethin Home by Cearra."

The original home was published under the name "A Simple Kelethin Home," which was a tiny two-room acorn that has since been relinquished. With this new, larger home, I wanted to recreate the feel and color scheme of its predecessor. However, as I began resurfacing the walls, floors and ceilings of the larger acorn, I decided that it was going to be much too painful and eat up way too much of the item count. So I broke out. (And this is my first breakout home, so please be gentle. Though I'm now officially addicted to breakouts, so there will likely be more in my future.)

I hope that it still feels like you're in a Kelethin home when you're inside the house. Also, I'm a bit of a minimalist, so I while hope that it does not look too spartan, I seem to gravitate toward that style regardless. I really wanted to create more detail, such as breaking up some of the bare floor space and adding door frames and windowsills but, in the end, item count got me. So this will have to do. :)

Lastly, I wanted to thank all of the decorators of the forums and the Homeshow channel for your beautiful work. Some of the details in the home could not have come together without inspiration from all of the fantastic homes that I've toured. You all are a truly talented and kind bunch.

Here are some pictures:

Entrance (with teleport pad up to the house)
    [IMG]

Looking back on the front door once inside the house
    [IMG]

Overview of the first floor
    [IMG]

Overview of the kitchen
    [IMG]