2nd account buffbot plus merc setup

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by kalidin, Sep 20, 2017.

1. kalidin New Member

Hello! Couple of questions for you vets out there... I just started playing again after a few years with my 11 yr old son. He started a f2p account and rolled an sk. I rolled a warlock on my paid account. I was looking for some opinions on the following plan.

On a second f2p account on the same computer as the warlock I wanted to run a buffbot type char. This will be played passively amd mostly autofollow and auto attack. Which would be better or more well rounded.. A dirge.. Trouby..coercer .. Or illy?

Which merc would you then pick up.. Was thinking stamps the healer merc?

Or... Would it be better to have a healer on the 2nd account and get another merc?

To sum it up... Group would be..

1. Sons SK
    2. My Warlock
    2a. Boxed toon
    3. Mercenary.

What do u guys think?
  2. CoLD MeTaL Well-Known Member

The merc will hurt XP gain. Probably a troub if you stick with merc for buffs, or drop merc and box a healer. or play the healer and box the lock for some added dmg.
  3. kalidin New Member

Thanks! Pretty set on a merc though.. Taking it nice and slow for my son. So go trouby for tge boxed account and a healer merc?
  4. Dude Well-Known Member

Mercs haven't affected xp gain for a while.
    santargria and Prissetta like this.
  5. kalidin New Member

Good to know. Any thoughts on which healer merc to go with? And what class woild be better for a boxed "buffbot" type char?
  6. CoLD MeTaL Well-Known Member

Test it for yourself, mercs do still take XP from combat.
    Mermut likes this.
  7. Chrome New Member