Gorgeous Art

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Krizani, Dec 12, 2022.

1. Krizani Active Member

I'm only just beginning adventuring in the new expansion but I had to say something about the wonderful art. The new desert dweller characters are especially beautiful. The faces have so much character and there is a lot of nuance in their expressions too. They also dress in clothes I wouldn't mind trying on! These are people I'd love to meet and talk to.

Also the coyotes are terrific as well as the peacocks. And the face in the waterfall! And I'm just getting started in the new zones.

Thanks again for such a beautiful expansion, I really appreciate it.
    Athenia, ttobey, Cyliena and 6 others like this.
  2. Sweety D Well-Known Member

Totally agree. The artists manage to squeeze a lot of beauty out of this old game engine SOE developed 20 years ago.
    ttobey, Sturmlocke and Benj like this.
  3. Sturmlocke Linux enthusiast playing EQ2 via Proton.

Oh yeah, agreed, seems like Ttobey and folks are going the extramile for us again. Very much appreciated! Interesting that you mention the upgraded characters though. I have been working on a very short video showcasing the difference between the two since this has been a hot topic of discussion for many years now, just haven't found the time to finish it yet. It's a step in the right direction ofc, but now we really need to upgrade everything else character-wise, bc when you see the old npc models standing right beside the new and upgraded ones = huge difference in quality. We have discussed this topic here before, feel free to join in on the fun: https://forums.daybreakgames.com/eq2/index.php?threads/new-character-models.603362/

New vs old

[IMG]
    Closeup
    [IMG]
    Comparison
    [IMG]
    Closeup DoF models
    [IMG]
    New models Ro
    [IMG]
    2023 models?