How does a Barbarian Defiler fit in?

Discussion in 'History and Lore 2' started by SirNaves, May 20, 2022.

1. SirNaves New Member

I'm new to EQ2 and trying to get my arms around the lore a bit. I played EQ1 a lot and love the Barbarian Shaman combo, so I was looking into that for EQ2.

Would a Barbarian Defiler "make sense"? I remember in EQ1 all Barb shamans were having the Tribunal as the deity and I think that was all about honor and justice. Defiler is evil, so I'm wondering how I can reconcile that? I definitely would like to play the Barb Defiler in EQ2 I'm just not sure how I would approach it from a light RP perspective

Thanks for your feedback:)
    Twyla likes this.
  2. Benj Well-Known Member

In EQ2, Barbarians are a neutral class, and the Tribunal is a neutral deity. There's nothing mechanically stopping you from making your Barbarian Defiler or picking the Tribunal as your deity. While the Tribunal are the epitome of Justice, they care nothing for Honor (that's Mithanniel's purview). If you want to follow the "darker" side of justice, you could focus your worship on the Seventh Hammer, who serves as the executioner of the council. You could also choose a vigilante style of justice, delivering summary judgements on the battlefield. You could even become an iron sociopath and strictly follow the law, from the correct side of the law, while still living your fantasy of killing all the creatures of Norrath.
  3. SirNaves New Member

Thanks Benj!
    Riverbear likes this.
  4. Cusashorn Well-Known Member