Vasty Deep: The Abandoned Labs solo (Toil and Trouble)

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Cx_morningstar, Aug 10, 2021.

1. Alyndrys Well-Known Member

2. Priority Well-Known Member

You can "use" it. You may not be competent enough to complete it. There is a difference.
  3. Priority Well-Known Member

Your spells are mostly apprentice, barely any upgraded, your AAs look wildly inneficient(talk to a good ranger to help you), your casting speed dand reuse are WAY too low, your ADC is lacking, and your adornment choices are really bad.

Fixing those things would make your character play entirely differently
  4. Alyndrys Well-Known Member

I am a regular player doing the solo quests for fun ! I am not a professional player and I do not raid ! I sould be able to do solo zones for fun ! If the new update zones are intended only for " good and accomplished players " they should rename the zones for that intended purpose ! That will take out of lot of players though !!
    Tkia likes this.
  5. Errrorr An Actual EQ2 Player

You've not upgraded barely any spells.
    You've not got good reuse or cast speed.
    You've not got a bunch of the RoS AA
    You've got a really weird AA spec (Totally inefficient).

If you sort these out, the zone will be doable. It doesn't take a full time job to do the above.
  6. Priority Well-Known Member

Please. You have 264 days played on a character made in 2008. I already told you in a 2nd post what I can see wrong with your character in 30s of looking. There's nothing wrong with the zone. The issue is the player.
  7. Alyndrys Well-Known Member

I am a regular player doing the solo quests for fun ! I am not a professional player and I do not raid ! I sould be able to do solo zones for fun ! If the new update zones are intended only for " good and accomplished players " they should rename the zones for that intended purpose ! That will take out of lot of players though !!