Not A Bug Fuel Merchant Buy-back

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Punmietz, Jul 21, 2021.

1. Punmietz New Member

Hello, so for the last few days I noticed that I cannot sell back unused fuel items in my Guild Hall. Does anyone know if this is an issue with the GH?
    Thanks! :)
  2. Mermut Well-Known Member

Tkia, Mizgamer62 and Doobius40504 like this.
  3. Tkia Well-Known Member

Not a bug. This is a clumsy fix to an exploit problem that is going to inconvenience low level crafters and new players more than anyone else. One day they might actually learn how to fix exploits properly instead of breaking other basic functionality in the game.
    Juraiya, Mizgamer62 and Doobius40504 like this.
  4. Grandavi Active Member

I am guessing that 2004-2008 was a well mapped programming series. Today is probably a massive (very) map of links, causes, effects that is a bear to tackle.

I am not a true programmer, but If you just sit and imagine... doing one thing in the game can trigger multiple effects. In my head (which is a very dark and sometimes vacuous area) it would be far simpler just to do a EQ3...

However... I truly don't think that the company(s) that own EQ2 actually understand the financial potential of a EQ3 (especially if they would allow a Pay to Export Character to EQ3 (with limitations)).

Just my whimsical response.
  5. Morukta The ORIGINAL Micro-Gnome

From what I recall seeing & reading about EQNext/Landmark, I wouldn't have touched it...