EQII Mechanics Overview and Upcoming Changes

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Caith, Feb 19, 2021.

1. Cordelia New Member

I hope that the points in Ryver's post are absolutely followed up and acted upon. I am a 14 yr Veteran of this game, and have seen many changes. I am also a guild leader of quite a large social guild mostly full of players who have no interest in raiding but would enjoy running heroics. Instead these guys find themselves camping pqs every day for a chance to get some good gear to help them run their solos. This will only hold their interest for so long before we see them posting in our channel that they are bored and cancelling their sub.
  2. Errrorr An Actual EQ2 Player

If you're going to 'fix' classes that have been broken for a long time;

Please make the So Rol spell upgrades spells available for RoS currency or something. Don't gate the upgrades of these abilities behind a) $$$$ b) Waiting 2 years.

Also I hope when you say boosting auto attack, that is significant, because currently auto attack is 100% pointles other than to proc other abilities.
    Taka, Chelle Circles, Zynt and 4 others like this.
  3. CSP84 Well-Known Member

As i read it some classes like Bruiser, Rogues and Ranger getting more Auto- Attack damage. So for some classes it will be still irrelevant.
  4. Scrappyz Well-Known Member

Now remember.. buying things with currency we earn is the downfall to player engagement. They could just add them to a recipe book and put it on the new season of overseer rng, since that's how they want us to "earn" things now
    Zynt, Tunes and Flatline like this.
  5. Flatline Well-Known Member

Make them craftable like everything else, apparently this was an oversight 8 months ago, and counting.