Fixed Internally Spirit of the Wolf poofs when you zone

Discussion in 'Resolved' started by Magilla665, Oct 18, 2020.

1. Magilla665 New Member

Thread title says it all.
    Just started a Mystic alt. Thrilled when I could finally cast SoW.
    But it fades- no matter how long is left on the buff- whenever I zone.

Not a cool thing, IMHO.
    Thanks.
    PS: Someone in chat said it's happening with other buffs too, but SoW is the only one I know about.
  2. Tkia Well-Known Member

Yes, I've been submitting /bug reports on SoW periodically for a couple of years now, to no avail. And there have been reports about other buffs dropping on zoning on here too. It's happened before and has been fixed and it needs to be fixed again.
  3. Juraiya Well-Known Member

I've heard of this happening. This sounds like the bug that was narrowed down to characters who focused their AA skills in some of the later tabs early on. It's because, even though they've opened up all AA tabs to all levels now, the later tabs (Dragon and Heroic, and possibly Shadows) were not originally available for characters under a certain level. Now that we can use those AA skills for all levels, they never fixed some of the code and the way it interacts with those levels.

I know, it seems odd that SoW would be affected, but all buffs are by this. Look at your AA selections - are you selecting options in some of the later trees? (Shadows, Heroic, Dragon) If so, this falls under that bug. If not, then there's a new bug.

It would be helpful if the devs knew whether this falls under that. I suspect that it does; they really need to fix it, but I have the feeling they don't understand all of the nuances.

ETA: If this IS that bug, then once you reach a certain level (60, iirc?), the problem will go away. It's at the earlier levels that it happens, because the game gets confused by the AA selections.
    Breanna likes this.
  4. Tkia Well-Known Member