Best pure healing class

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Soulbane, Jan 28, 2021.

1. Soulbane New Member

HI all i'm very new to eq2 and was wondering which priest class most would say is the best pure healing class . And does race really play much of a factor in which class you should take .
    thanks all :)
    Soara2 and Uwkete-of-Crushbone like this.
  2. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

Race doesn't make a huge amount of difference. Pick a race whose rear end you won't mind looking at ;-)

All the priest classes heal and cure. You need different types working together in raids. In solo and groups, any healer class properly equipped and who knows the class should be able to solo heal.
  3. Nekre Active Member

You dont really need " Different types working together." Its Fury and Templar that are the best solo healing classes hands down. Channeler is the best if played right, but need to pay for the class.
  4. Melt Actually plays the game

Channeler can also throw down decent dps. Nothing touches Fury now with ready up resetting HotS and Devour, but channeler is ok
    Soara2 likes this.
  5. Nekre Active Member

^^^
    Soara2 likes this.
  6. Tanto Done, finished, gone.

Channeller for stability.The bulk of their healing is passive and involves interception, so effectively healing before the damage is applied to the character, but without the horrible bleedthrough of wards. With the way combat works right now, and your health being either full or empty 99.9% of the time, you can't beat interception and damage reduction over heals and wards.

But the class is a learning curve, probably moreso than the other healers.
    Soara2 likes this.
  7. Soulbane New Member

Thanks very much for the help folks :)
  8. Earar Well-Known Member

no there's no PURE healer
    if u think just healing

if u take fury, they have nice damage potential and with AAs .. they can also heal by doing damage ... other priests can have similar stuff.