Are the any Froglok naming conventions?

Discussion in 'History and Lore 2' started by Wanderer86, Nov 22, 2020.

1. Wanderer86 Member

Greetings,

I'm new to the game and while testing around different class/race combinations i really fell in love with the Frogloks. So i wanna play one and also want a fitting name for my froggy wizard. By fitting i mean no fun or strange name more something fitting in lore wise.So how do a Froglok name look like? At the moment i choose Tekki for my male froggy wizard. I'm still at the areas of the city of Qeynos but i can't remember seeing another Froglok NPC for some inspiration maybe i missed them. I'm heading towards lvl 20 how would a surename look like? Do they even use surenames? Is it the family name or some kind of a characteristic name like i don't know Spellpaw/feet?

Ty for all you suggestions.
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone likes this.
  2. Errrorr An Actual EQ2 Player

While not perhaps total lore, an interesting concept;

When Frogloks were first unlocked in EQ2, there was a Froglok zone called The Hidden Village of Kugup. Many of the NPCs in there had naming schemes where their names were backwards;

Chief Kaorf
    Reppoh
    Repmuj
    Pikspoh
    Timrek

and 2 loved up frogs; Teiluj & Oemor

Could be a fun naming scheme for a froglok if you can be creative enough
  3. nooz Where is my cat nip err I mean nap!

hmm do not get me started on a name scheme for the Vah Shir but I am assume nothing. There be a l lot of cat and tac in their names... go goggle mums now :)
  4. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

5. Cusashorn Well-Known Member

A *LOT* of Froglok names are just backward puns on jumping and hopping.
  6. Cheesenabber Active Member

Or frog noises
    Like Froak
  7. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

I named my Kerra Mmrrow. I think of my cats and the "words" they say, personally... each of them has characteristic vocalizations. You could also try the Cat People Name Generator.