Corral

Discussion in 'Zones and Populations' started by iceverything, Jun 17, 2020.

1. iceverything Master of Respawning

I would like to know whos idea the damn cowboys were? How does this fit into the theme of Everquest 2? And why do you think it fits?
    First off it DOES NOT follow the THEME of EQ2 at all! Whats next... Indians? If I wanted to play cowboys & Inidans I would not look at EQ2 for them. You are way off course with this last crap you gave us.
    The quests for this are ridiculous. Same few quest over and over and over and over and over and over and
    over and over and over again. This IS NOT the fix for the BoL issues. Im ashamed of the direction you are taking my game to. Yes I said MY GAME! I have been playing since Oct of 1999. How many of you have been alive that long let alone play EQ for that amount of time.
    And that dumb *** mechanical bull is BULL. What do piñata's have to do with cowboys? And Why are cowboys walking around with fishing poles and no water near by? And why are cowboys fighting with fish in hand? I live in the wild west and trust me cowboys DO NOT do this NOR do they live side by side with wizards and shadow knights. Harry Potter never met a cowboy did he? NO!

BoL seems to me a last minute thought on the devs part. Its mostly us getting BACK our ability to fly and jump in a terrain that is almost impossible to traverse on foot. Oh sure you say, "Thats the whole point to BoL" right? My reply to that is, "REALLY?" Seems like you devs enjoy taking from us what we have already earned. Thats just being lazy.

I am alrdy dreading what the next content will be. Im disappointed, frustrated, & feel ripped off.

I do feel a bit better blowing off that steam. :p
  2. Ra'Gruzgob Well-Known Member

asterix said "yeehaw!". perhaps he knows something? it just seems to me that people who do eqii now are not from norrath. they are from one of his moons