Server Practically Empty? I'm confused.

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Xruptor, Nov 25, 2019.

1. Xruptor New Member

I recently returned to EQ2 after many years in hiatus. I come back to find out my characters have been moved to the Maj'dul server. Since it's been ages, I decided to just start from scratch and create new characters. So I created an Iksar Illusionist and a DE Necromancer. I started playing and was doing okay for few hours, but one thing that I've noticed is that I haven't run across ANYONE in the lower level zones. It's been pretty desolate and I'm not sure if maybe I'm on a dead server or something. After a few google searches, I've read that Maj'dul is one of the most populated servers, yet when I did a brief /who search the most I saw online was 40 players max. That can't be right. Maybe it's the time of day or something, but there should be at least hundreds of players playing this game. It can't possibly be something under 100 players.

So my question to you is this. Should I start over on another server? Which is the most populated server then? I'm a bit confused here as I was expecting much more players to be playing. It's pretty much a ghost town at the lower levels. Should I go to one of those progression servers? I'm a bit dishearten as I wanted to play but I don't want to be in situation where I'm basically playing a solo game. Are things like this on every server?

Any advice would be great.
    Soara2 likes this.
  2. Prox Well-Known Member

Not many in the lower level areas anymore. Lots of people in the current zones all day everyday .
  3. Dilon Active Member

Hi, Maj'Dul has as good a population as you will find on any server. You are seeing the convergence of two issues:

1. The live servers have almost no low-level players. The great majority of players are at the level cap and play through current content. This is just the state of things.