Why did the sale and XP bonuses end early?

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Zish, Sep 3, 2019.

1. Bentenn Well-Known Member

It also started before noon on Friday as well.. so you got extra time on the front side.
  2. Mermut Well-Known Member

Only the double coins started at midnight.. the double xp and double status didn't start until 2pm.. 2 hrs after the listed noon start time...
    Cyrrena and Geroblue like this.
  3. Geroblue Well-Known Member

I use one because I'm a ham radio operator. Otherwise 12 hour.

But I have noticed, since my Navy days, folks who don't normally use a 24 hour clock can find it confusing.
    Cyrrena and Breanna like this.
  4. dreamweaver Well-Known Member

Hi Guys,

I wanted to drop in here for a second, I am sorry I did not see this sooner. I want to clarify a few things. 1) There was a typo in the original article that I was not aware of until after the event ended. 2) The edit was not made to hide the fact that there was a typo in the first place but to correct the issue in case anyone else went to go look. In a version of the edit that was noted and it does not appear that version is the one that I hit post on as I was going from meeting to meeting over the course of the day. 3) The article was scheduled to come down at the time the event ended, this has nothing to do with the typo.

Finally, I have played many MMORPGs over the years and I want to sincerely apologize, I have been on your end of this situation and understand the confusion and frustration things like this cause. One of my goals since starting has been to ensure that communication stays at the forefront of what I do and I let you all down on this one. Unfortunately all I can do is try to make sure that something like this doesn't happen again.
    Lateana, Zeddicious, Melkior and 7 others like this.
  5. Breanna Well-Known Member

Thank you for your reply. It is much appreciated.
    Lateana, Yenk, Cyrrena and 3 others like this.