Dirge Guide for 95+?

Discussion in 'Scouts' started by Tangris, May 16, 2019.

1. Tangris Well-Known Member

I did a lot of searching and do not find any recent guides for 95-110 for dirges, anyone know of one?
    Thanks.
  2. Kicks New Member

There are no guides on the net that are up to date. What do you want to know?
    Tangris likes this.
  3. Tangris Well-Known Member

I am 96 and leveling up to 110 to relearn the class, I am looking for proper rotation, what buffs we should have up etc.....

Thanks in advance.
  4. Swansong New Member

Everything. LoL. Is there an older guide that would cut it for a few days? No idea how much it has changed over the years.
  5. Kicks New Member

First off I'm by no means an expert when it comes to playing a dirge. I have a dirge alt but here is what I make out of this class.

The class is pretty straight foward. The benefit of a dirge for a group is mainly more crit bonus,cb overcap, slightly more fervor, fervor for combat arts and if specced a strong mana regen. Concerts used to be important but nowadays concerts show up in the parse in the range of mediocre damage procs. Since good concerts used to have a huge impact on fights dirges used to focus on recording good concerts and play them afterwards. I kept this habit allthough concerts really are not what the used to be. But it is kind of fun to compare concerts of different dirges in a raid.;)

Dirges get 2 epic 2.0 buffs
    Anthem of Battle (adds uncontested parry to Jael's Mysterious Mettle)
    Anthem of War (crit bonus and cb overcap for the group) -short time buff

In my opinion worthless buffs
    Bria's Inspiring Balad (Mana Regen) - uses 1 concentration slot and the regen is nothing to write home about -> worthless
    Death's door - damage proc that used to be good and now you have to scroll down in the parse to even see it. Uses 1 concentration slot is pretty much worthless