Hopes too high? DoF and future expansions

Discussion in 'General TLE Discussion' started by KingHamMan, Apr 11, 2019.

1. KingHamMan New Member

I wanted to ask the community a few questions regarding what to expect for DoF, are the raids going to be meaningful and have gear that is worth doing the raids for? I have gone through the forums and have read that many people are upset with the quality of the raids with Vanilla (on Kaladim) and also some of the poor itemization choices. When I started playing Everquest 2 during the KoS expansion, it always "seemed" that there were heaps of content with lots of different gear sets and little items here and there to help with supreme optimization. Is that just non-existent? It really doesn't seem like much work to go through and actually work out these kinks... everything is in place already, just tweak around some numbers ;).

I absolutely love the Kaladim server, and was so hype when I heard about it. In fact, I stopped playing ALL GAMES and just started playing EQ2 exclusively just because of how much fun I was having on Kaladim. When I hit level 50 however, it's a whole new story. For those who aren't level 50, other than crafting and maybe finding a raid team , you're **** out of luck because you're going to be doing Icy Digs non stop for gear because it is actually better than most raid gear. Not to mention, the gear choices are atrocious. I never remember playing EQ2 and doing the same dungeon over and over for EVERY piece of gear ,UNLESS if it was a HUGE raid zone that actually took time, energy, and synergy. These raids clearly aren't, someone shed some light for me.