Crafting Guide for Newbie?

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by cintile, Mar 9, 2018.

1. cintile New Member

I just started playing a night or so ago. Not even level 10 yet. I keep hearing about the importance and fun of crafting in EQ2. My starting area is Halas and I'm playing a Bard. I understand that when I finally reach 100 I will have to learn to craft for epic 2.0. I figure I might as well work on it as I level.

My question is this. Can anyone link to me a guide that is current? I have no idea really where to start, or what to be harvesting as I'm leveling up as a brand new character. I would love to just craft a bit along the way, so that when I really need it, its already up to par. I'm not a huge fan of crafting, but maybe it can be something I learn to enjoy.

thanks!
    Synergy Blaize and Cacophony like this.
  2. Ursa Minor Well-Known Member

Best place to start is http://eq2.eqtraders.com
    Check out the Tradeskill Guides section first for some intro/overview.
  3. Rosyposy Well-Known Member

Also follow these timelines:
    http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Tradeskill_Timeline
    You'll be able to buy advanced crafting books, and by completing some of the timelines you will earn valuable items: a couple of mounts, Earring of the Solstice, Blessed Prayer Shawl, a couple of larger backpacks, a mercenary...

Choose a tradeskill profession that benefits your adventure class, that is, a profession that can make your upgraded spells or armor, potions, arrows, bolts or throwing ammo, and so on. There is a list of which profession makes what on the same wiki page above.

You will also want to take a look at these wiki pages:
    http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Category:Tradeskilling
    http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Comprehensive_Tradeskill_Equipment_List

Remember... one bite at a time! (That's how you eat an elephant.)
  4. Cyrrena Well-Known Member