beating a dead horse or putting a bug out there

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Buddie, Sep 14, 2017.

1. Buddie New Member

I could not see a thread that this really fit and I don't post much so figured I would try here. I know the idea of an annual gathering is one Daybreak has appeared to have canned....even when it was said to abandon Vegas and the high dollar contests and do them where the offices are to minimize cost. I was a one of the people who went to talk to devs and go to panels meet players and not do a 3 day drunk in Vegas( I did have fun though). That being said I have a request ....Could Daybreak please do an event for the 20th anniversary in 2019. I have been playing since Aug of 1999 move to EQ2 after getting free copy in New Orleans in 2004, and have people I have kept up with even when they left and I stayed I have always found others to step in and keep the game fun for me but I miss the fan gatherings by any name. I went almost every year from 2004 until the last one. I could walk into the event and see people from before and meet others from my server and others. this is getting to be a rambling rant ...time to just say it once more

I know an annual event will probably never be a reality again but PLEASE consider a 20th anniversary gathering. pick a city/ location that works for Daybreak and players go back to the old format of social events (costume contest ,DJ / karaoke party) and panels no high dollar comps .. but events for in game stuff and bragging rights....sometimes the old ways are the best ways.
    Ekic, Majesty, Palarran and 3 others like this.
  2. rutro Well-Known Member

Good idea :)
    Prissetta and Majesty like this.
  3. Cyrrena Well-Known Member