Need some help using the layout editor

Discussion in 'Norrathian Homeshow' started by Katz, Aug 12, 2017.

1. Katz Well-Known Member

If someone is an expert at with the layout editor, I could use some help. I need to place some items in my house and I'm not sure how to do it with the editor. I would like someone to place them and at the same time tell me how to do it so I can learn how. I can pay with a krono or by gifting something from the marketplace. Send me a personal tell here on the forums.
  2. Aneylee Well-Known Member

Hi Katz,
    I am by no means an expert, but can help out. Send me a tell on Aneylee on Skyfire and I would be happy to help you. Maybe we can figure it out :)
  3. Katz Well-Known Member

I should have said that I'm on Halls of Fate. :p Would help to know the server.
  4. Uwkete-of-Crushbone Well-Known Member

I use JesDyr's editor and Sennen's editor, but I mainly only use them for grouping things and moving things (especially in a group ;->) and as a fancier version of the Notepad Method. I tried the whole With/Without/Working bit, and I guess I still don't get it. /shrug

I'm on Halls of Fate, but I'm not sure how much use I'd be. :-/

Basically, what I do is toss stuff down and do a lot of arranging by hand, until/unless I need to do something using pure number-crunching (especially if the hand stuff isn't working properly), like fixing seams and making sure things are STRAIGHT (unless, of course, I'm using Pitch on something, where it's not allowed...sorry, Shan, I still hate that thing X-P). ;->

Uwk
    Moena, Merriel and santargria like this.
  5. Katz Well-Known Member

I'm doing the things by hand right now but if I could duplicate a group of items and have them line up on the wall properly it would speed things up and make them match better. However, I'm not sure how complicated it would be to do what I want. Might be easier by hand. I know just enough about using the editor to be dangerous. :eek:
  6. Merriel Well-Known Member