Another total newb

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Cassandrajade, Jun 24, 2017.

1. Cassandrajade Member

Hello all - I've been playing for a little while and figuring most things out as I go but there are a few I don't get. I've been collecting lots of natural resources and now I keep getting a message on the screen saying my inventory's overflowing (and there's a particular item I don't seem to be able to use for a quest because it's in the overflow). I don't really understand the inventory/equipment part in the character window anyway, but I read somewhere that those natural resources are used for crafting, so I thought I'd have to figure out how to do that. I found a crafting area (in New Halas), bought some recipe books, and figured out what to do with the recipes so I could use them, but when I went to the furniture items and tried creating it said I couldn't because my inventory was full. So how can I do some crafting and use some of the stuff in my inventory - or is there something else I can do with it?

I've also noticed in the chat window sometimes messages about eating a ration and drinking water. Lately though it's been saying I'm hungry/thirsty but haven't selected anything to eat/drink. How do I do that? The Help section is not really that helpful with this or the inventory thing. And I don't really get the combat - I'm a high elf mystic (I'm not very interested in fighting but I have to do a fair bit anyway) so I can cast spells, but when it comes to combat I just click the melee button and then I'm fighting automatically, and I just cast spells randomly as they become available. It doesn't seem to take much skill on the part of the player, but I suppose I'll get better with more experience, which makes it slightly more interesting.