Compensation to players on broken classes

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Vunder, May 30, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vunder Well-Known Member

Title says it all. Many of us have stuck it out with hopes of broken and/or completely useless classes and are entering summer holding the bag. Now I've been playing EQ in some shape and form since 1999...I know FOTM classes come and go, but come on. YOU guys have seriously ruined several classes. Take mine for example

I play a channeler myself. Have since 2013 and I love playing him. Problem...SCREEEECHING halt once we cleared T2....not a soul wants a channeler from T3 up. Nobody. Not a single person. He is now guildless as he wasn't being used and I went looking for another. No luck...nobody wants a channeler...they are worthless I'm told.

I'm not the only one, lets look at others in the same boat.

Swashbucklers
    Wizards
    Warlocks
    Wardens
    Guardians
    Assassins
    Bruiser

Instead of listening to players and fixing these broken classes (Some more than others) you wasted valuable dev time on that idiotic Proving Grounds nonsense.
    Pixistik, Feldon, Kalika and 3 others like this.
  2. Pixilicious Well-Known Member

Yes, this is sad but true, whats even worse channelers were never FotM either, while other classes had a chance a few times.
    Although Im actually liking PG on my channeler only due to the epic 2, healing/curing on the run is cool, but thats about it.
  3. Fairin Active Member

guardians are fine.. their epic 2.0 is useless tho
    assassins are fine as well. parse very well - infact i know several that still make rangers cry
    wardens as ive only really seen one raiding . she kicks major butt..

brig-lite . er swash are indeed due for some lovins .. but they're not considered dps so.. maybe bard-lite now too?

wizards and warlocks - yeah... wizard epic 2.0 is 100% useless almost as bad as guardian and dirge...