Swash, Assasin question

Discussion in 'General Scout Discussion' started by ARCHIVED-xzordian, Apr 14, 2011.

1. ARCHIVED-xzordian Guest

Doesn't look like anyone has posted here in awhile, but maybe i'll get a reply.
    Been wanting to make a scout or rogue. Thinking of either a Swash or an Assassin. I'm a casual player and i usualyl play toons that aren't completely horrible to level. I didn't want to make a ranger because people say buying arrows and poisons all the time gets expensive. Anyways, thinking now between an the two I mentioned. Basically I guess I'm asking which of these two would be less painful to play?
    I'm pretty new to the game, I tried it awhile ago, but due to RL stuff I quit shortly after getting an SK and Defiler to lvl25. Didn't really like either of those. Defiler was extremely painful to play btw. Didn't get much into the SK just because when I made him I didn't realize I would be required to tank ( I know, WoW ruined my mind in that area).
  2. ARCHIVED-Raz_wolf Guest

xzordian wrote:
    Well first off both swash and assassin can use poisons. Generally speaking poisons are broke atm, But thats another issue.

As for arrow consumption while its true you probally wont use as much as a ranger....its still way out of hand. My poor assassin blows through them in redicilous fashion. (3 autoattacks, + flurry + aoe autoattack) you get the idea. Swashies probally the same way. But generally you wont have that level of stats till you get to end game.
    I hear assassin can be a PITA to level. I didnt have issues. You just gotta know your limits and learn to use defensive stance when needed. Assassin soloing is best summed up with the phrase "your either quick, or your dead" Meaning you wont survive a long fight solo.
    Cant really say about a swashie maybe one will make a similar compairson and help you decide.
  3. ARCHIVED--=Hoss=- Guest