Where to buy clothes?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by skilo47, Jan 27, 2013.

1. skilo47 New Member

I just started playing eq2 yesterday, Im level 12 warlock but i cant seem to find anywhere that sells cool clothes.
  2. Brienae Active Member

A few places I can think of off the top of my head where you can purchase/obtain clothes are
    1 The Marketplace by typing /marketplace. This requires station cash which based on what account level you are playing on you might get free. If you are on a gold membership you recieve 500 sc a month. There are many different outfits to purchase there. If you do not have a gold account then you can purchase sc using real money.
    2 During holidays there are merchants which will sell nice items as well. The next holiday event is in February.
    3 The broker might have some nice looking outfits as well. Or you could level up your tradeskill as a Tailor and make your own. In the first few levels a tailor can make some outfits for appearance but they also make robes.
    4 Another option is seeing what drops. Sometimes just travelling and killing things will give you nice looking gear.
    5 Also sometimes quests have nice looking things that no one else is wearing.
  3. Velekorr Member

The best way To obtain clothes is certainly by the broker, here if you click your control/command key and click on the items icon you can view that in particular piece in you dressing room to see if you character suits the certain piece of armor, otherwise you can search the web for items that maybe accustom to you and see in [Level 1-9] or [Crafting] channels if tradeskillers can make them for you, 9/10 of the time they will ask you to provide the materials needed and these can easily be obtained once again on the broker or farming them yourself :)
  4. Sclerotia Member