My Newest guy, a Conjuror

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by fep906, Feb 19, 2023.

1. fep906 New Member

I always heard that a necro was the most survivable solo, but I see that the conjuror is just like a "Good Necro".
    I have other characters above lv 40 thru 65.. Shadowknight, Necro, Ranger, Paladin, Beastlord, Assassin, plus 2 lv 100 & 120, Bruiser & Guardian...I have some experience anyway..'My post is about my new Conjuror.
    1) I'm trying to figure out the best spell order to use, taking into consideration first, roots, and slow-down spells to start, then the most damage spells..But I'm having a hard time with the best order. If anyone has any suggestions, I'm all ears...
    2} IS it worth it to equip a ranged weapon?. Or should I just use my spells to get their attention?
  2. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

Equip a ranged weapon. It has stats, it does a little damage.

I would ignore the roots pretty much for most foes. Go right into your damage. The sooner it's dead, the less it can hit you.

Buff your pet, send it in, throw your swarm pets if you have them yet, then spell cast.

There is no One True Spell Cast order. It's gonna vary based on the quality of your spells (Apprentice, Journeyman, Adept, Expert, etc.), your stats, and the stats on your gear.

the order to cast in is based on spell efficiency, i.e., delivering the most damage possible over a short bit of time. I use an Excel spreadsheet to calculate spell efficiency. If you don't have Excel, use Google Sheets (free!).

Only change stuff in the green cells. The yellow cells are doing the work for you.

Open your Knowledge Book in game. Examine each spell to get the values for the sheet.

If the spell is instant-cast, I put in a "Cast" value of 0.0001. In the AOE column, leve it blank if it's not an AOE, but put in a 5 for a blue AOE and a 4 for a green AOE.