Returning Player

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Shankette, Jan 26, 2023.

1. Shankette New Member

So, i'm returning to the game after an extended absence. (I stopped playing sometime between Age of Discover and Chains of Eternity). A few weeks ago, the Mrs. was quarantining downstairs with Covid and - long story short - I was looking for something for us to do as she was going stir-crazy.

Lo and behold, i found out EQ2 was still alive and our accounts (from launch) are still here. Honestly, i was shocked as to how fast was able to get us both up and running. There's a lot to re-learn though... and GOOD GOD; the inflation on the broker is staggering.

We're having fun though and that's the important thing. Working on clearing out old quests old quests on our characters (i had 4 at 92 before the break) and i have fully remembered why i hated Nek. Castle.

It's kind of weird having a T3 Guild Hall mostly to myself; I was an officer though so i have access to everything. I can see though that other people have been on in the last 90 days; people i played EQ1 with, so looking forward to catching up with folks.

Honestly, the hardest part at the moment is figuring out where to pick up and what the travel routes are between certain zones.

Anyway, i can see there have been a LOT of changes over the years. Any particular suggestions on what to focus on or prioritize??

Loramil Trailwalker
    Brotherhood of Light
    Skyfire
  2. Cyliena Well-Known Member

Welcome back! I came back late last February after a nearly 6-year hiatus, so I get how overwhelming some stuff can be, especially the broker prices! If you have a woodworker, totems of Escape and Deadly Sabertooth sell well on broker, and lower level shinies and harvests that you have extra of would sell well, too.