Krono concerns from a newer player

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Chris76, Jul 19, 2022.

1. Chris76 Member

Hello all,

So recently returned and playing on HoF server, least I just started playing there and made a brand new character as well as I bought a Krono to sell for plat since I have none to my name. I bought a inn room in Qeynos and had the starter furniture in the room as well as the bulletin board.

Once I got everything setup I looked up the price of Krono to see someone has one for 4 billion on the broker, thought fine I will set mine to 4 as well but realized the broker is capping your market to 50 million. So this prompted me to do little research and found that Daybreak put a cap on selling them due to duping.

Ok well the problem is this, I never listed it yet because as I was playing last night I seen people selling endgame stuff for hundreds of millions of plat in chat. Then I saw few threads where people are selling masters and other endgame items for 200m +. So if I was to continue to play this game how will I get to afford these prices if I need something? I mean if everyone is walking around with billions of plat lol. Like is there a way to sell for more? Is this something as a newer player I need to worry about? I mean is this the only legit way to make plat is just to sell Krono for millions or does the game throw so much plat at you as you level up?

I mainly just do not want to be hampered by a billion plat price tag on something I may need in the future, so that being the case if there is a way to sell Krono for billion or 2 I would like to know how lol.

Thank you!
  2. Bludd Well-Known Member

you have to advertise in auction channel and sell it like that. broker is limited to 50m sale and 100m buy in one transaction

the items costing more than 100m ok broker cannot be bought
    Twyla likes this.
  3. Chris76 Member