Overly complicated

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by TradeskillMom, Aug 1, 2021.

1. Denmum Developer

It is going to take time for there to be significant change/improvement. There's only one me, and I am still learning all the technical aspects of things. I also don't work in a vacuum, and others on the team have say with regards to itemization, progression, etc.

That having been said, I'm trying to chip away at things as I can, which is why you started seeing tradeskill stuff showing up starting with the last GU (6 new red shiny collections, Forgotten Furniture books).

The dev team has been hugely supportive of my efforts, and we hope to turn things around for you. Know that I AM listening, I AM trying to give tradeskills the love that it deserves, but that it WILL take time. I'll respond when I can, but realize that the next few weeks, especially, will be crazed as I'm running around like a madwoman trying to cram as much crafting love into the expansion as possible.
    Cuelaen, Kattt, Laaw and 9 others like this.
  2. Schmetterling Well-Known Member

I am not surprised Niami I know you do your best and you can see your impact everywhere
    OOOH shinny's ( pulls out sunglasses) .
    I noticed that trade skill collectables are not lore anymore , was that your idea ? or did somebody else have that brilliant idea ?
    It makes things so much easier .
  3. Komatus Well-Known Member

I knew you were going to say that! :D Maybe I was just being psychic and felt that you were coming into the game...being a bit psychic runs in my family. :cool: Anyway, you are the best news for the game I have ever seen! :)
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone likes this.
  4. Komatus Well-Known Member

Yep, I can see how your burden is going to be very high at first. Lots of things to straighten out and rework. Don't burnout on the job! Best of wishes! :)
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone and Denmum like this.
  5. Komatus Well-Known Member