What keeps you here?

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Celestia, Aug 10, 2021.

1. Kashue Member

I was gone from the game for about a year and had honestly been hanging around the forums like a ghost because I wanted to see if anyone mentioned any real change to the game instead of just the normal "gonna keep you hanging on like an addict"...

That being said, i just came back about a week ago and started up on the TLE server and it's something i should have done ALOT sooner when i got tired of live a year ago. Yep, it does have some glitches... but the nostalgic feelings the groups & raids bring back are what i really enjoy. I'm hooked for now and having alot of fun again!! :)

<disclaimer, that every time i start to have fun... something goes wrong... very wrong... we will wait and see>
    Hartsmith and Schmetterling like this.
  2. Sturmlocke Linux enthusiast playing EQ2 via Proton.

I started playing EQ2 when the game came out initially and I just came back to it last year. I have been visiting countless of other mmo-worlds over the years and this is my verdict: Why Norrath? Because there is no other virtual world like this one. It's that simple. EQ2 was a decade ahead of the competition in terms of visuals, animation, audio, lore, gameplay, sandbox elements, innovation and much more and it actually still is in many ways. They spared no expense back in the day. And above all, the community in both EQ1 and 2 is one of a kind: helpful, kind, open and welcoming. A lot of ppl playing are 30+ with family and kids. I never fully got into the WoW-hype tbh, just like I never got into Fortnite. Guess I'm too old for games with cute visuals targeting a younger audience.

EQ2 is like a good, old and ripe bottle of wine that has only gotten better over time. The nostalgia vibe is real. It still has lots of untapped potential, would love to see it become top tier again.