(Artist) Contemplating Paid Membership

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by BronzeBeard, Apr 19, 2020.

1. BronzeBeard New Member

Hey everyone!

Very excited to be back in the game! I would consider myself a new player as when this first launched and I was paying monthly I only made it up to I believe level 34 and ran several dungeons as a tank on my Guardian.

I used to have an account where I had some sort of bear mount? I remember getting a pewter bear when we bought the game way back when... doubt I will be able to make it back into that account.

Currently I am a freelance artist who spends a lot of time at the computer working, but occasionally I get to break away to play some EQ II. I am trying to determine if the paid membership is something that I should look into.

I thoroughly enjoy collecting materials and professions as well as the thought of eventually running an in game store of my own. Being a tradesman and guild master has been something that has always appealed to me in MMOs. Plus it is kind of fun to also potentially dig deep into a forum once again... alas I am here seeking answers to some questions and just overall wanting to chat with the community.

• Is the membership worth picking up for someone who may only have an opportunity to play for a couple hours for a couple of days out of the week?
    • Would I be required to pickup any of the expansion packs? What benefits would I gain if I did?
    • The game seems very in depth including Role playing options. Do players often times roleplay outside of the normal questing? Like events put on by guilds or servers?
    • Is it easy to dive in and out of membership similar to World of Warcraft?
    Just a curious Free player seeking some information before making any purchases. Appreciate any and all feedback and looking forward to making some friends in Norrath.

Respectfully,
    -BronzeBeard
    Cyrrena, Rosyposy and Soara2 like this.