Glasscannon's Wizard Guide

Discussion in 'Mages' started by Dilon, Sep 18, 2018.

1. Wimble Active Member

I main a wizard and have for a long time. I think the biggest problem is how uncompetitve they are in heroics. Raid fights that last longer than 3 minutes are less of an issue. This I believe is due to cast speed disparity.

One simple solution to this would be - add insta cast to fiery blast. The duration is 12 seconds so not OP; it removes the barrier to fast dps that scouts and even some have; it avoids adjusting individual spells and fiery blast has a relatively long reuse - so wizards can "burst dps" finally and not be ashamed to be running heroics.

As far as fusion goes. Sure, a better % chance of reset from Ecis sounds nice. However, I dunno, I kinda resent playing a class thats output is determined by the performance of 1 spell? That will sound like heresy to Monks and others.
    Rosyposy likes this.
  2. Suis New Member

Dilon,

I am new to the wizard class but have high hopes to improve. Would like to know how you would setup your aa on a TLE serve with a cap of 100aa at level 70.

v/r,

Suis
  3. Suis New Member

4. Nukester Member

Yea it sucks being on the bottom of the parse in heroics.....
  5. Plavkobot New Member

press the buttons, I do 70-90 b in heroics names with troub and defiller. and when I ran in a group - no one ever parsed
    Drona likes this.
  6. Frazzled New Member

A little late to this thread... however I'm another returning Wizard looking for some cast order guidance. Coming back after about 2.5yrs away.

So if anyone is willing to assist with a decent cast order. Solo/Heroic - I use to raid before I left. So a bit of guidance in the right direction could help me tremendously!

TIA for your replies :)
  7. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author