Cloud problem some zones

Discussion in 'Players Supporting Players' started by Lakitty Omnom, Jan 5, 2020.

1. Lakitty Omnom New Member

Hey all I am trying to find the cause and possible fix for an issue I have in some zones
    I have noticed this issue in Butcher Block and Commonlands (I am still new to the game so the amount of zones I have visited are limited heh)
    https://www.dropbox.com/s/nsm78ii95qnacki/EQ2_000003.png?dl=0

As can be seen in this screenshoot the clouds are very low res and with big square blocks in them.. All my settings are on max. I have 16gb ram. And a brand new geforce RTX 2060super with 12GB. And its only the clouds in these two zones (That have seen so fare) Thats giving me issues.. I have looked up and down on the web and not been able to find any posts on this issue.
  2. Grumpy_Warrior It's a KILT, dang it!

This happens to me reliably if I switch to max settings for screenshots, then forget to change it back to balanced before logging out. The next time I log in everything is squares. Large squares for sky, small squares for ground, trees, toons, everything else. The game is playable, but if I want to see things normally I have to switch to balanced or lower and relog.
    Dude likes this.
  3. Lakitty Omnom New Member

Ahh!! OKay I try and set it to balanced then!

Update:
    Yep! Setting it Balanced and relogging worked!! THANKS!
    Dude likes this.
  4. Ra'Gruzgob Well-Known Member