Want to try EQ2

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by terrorclaw143, Nov 23, 2019.

1. terrorclaw143 New Member

How is it doing? I just started playing everquest literally yesterday... While i do enjoy the gameplay of EQ1, it's just so god damn slow... I even subbed because i do enjoy it.

So how is the population on the progression server or w.e? Are players friendly? Are there enough guilds to join?
    Cyrrena, Soara2 and Breanna like this.
  2. Mr Kotter New Member

have you tried World of Warcraft?
    Soara2 likes this.
  3. parissa Well-Known Member

Not sure about progression severs, but maj dul and Halls of Fate have good populations... and there are plenty of guilds there too... Antonia Bayle is a lower population but also has the role play aspect... You can try rolling a character on each and see which fits your play time best for population wise...
    Cyrrena, Finora, Soara2 and 2 others like this.
  4. terrorclaw143 New Member

I came from wow in fact
    Cyrrena and Soara2 like this.
  5. Mr Kotter New Member

nice. I juggle both EQ2 and WoW. both have their good and bad sides.
  6. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

The beautiful graphics in EQ2 hooked me, and the depth of the world's lore and literal thousands and thousands of quests means you will never lack something to do. If you have a mercenary, you can solo all the way to endgame with ease.

I do recommend playing from 1-20 on a class to learn it a bit, if possible without a mercenary (at low levels mercs blow everything away). Then grab a mercenary, if you want the scenic route, find a guild that has people who are active at low levels, or just explore and quest.

I liked Fallen Gate and I expect Kaladim is similar. I don't have a toon over there yet, so I can't speak to the population. Maj'Dul is probably the most populated live server. If you want roleplay, you should consider Antonia Bayle.