Help a newbie

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Everquest 2, Jul 12, 2019.

1. Everquest 2 New Member

Hi all

Im just starting out in Everquest 2 and I haven't really played the game much before. Last time was over 10 years ago and I didn't get very far.

I am wondering with all these classes there, what will be a good choice ? I'm not much into playing a pure spellcaster or tank so I'm leaning towards scout classes or priest classes for certain. When I look at all these classes within those archetypes of which I prefer I really haven't got a clue which ones are good.

I think I got to level 33 on a druid once back in the days when WoW was still a baby. So I thought alot of trying that class again but I am very interested in trying a class like the Ranger too. I just don't want to start all over when I get half way through. Druid or Ranger or some other Scout/Priest class and good enough for groups maybe a raid ?

The last question is also what kind of server is good since I reside in the EU? Thurgadin would be a good choice, but I think I was seeing someone mentioning that it is very low populated at most times. How few players is that really ?
    Soara2 likes this.
  2. Cyrrena Well-Known Member

You can try Kaladim, its heavily populated with people at all level ranges and DoF which is the first expansion just unlocked on 09 July so the level cap is only at 60 right now.

If you want a regular live server, Maj'Dul is your most heavily populated, if you are looking for RP its AB, but you will need to join RPLFG to find the RP as its all in private venues and homes now, but as you stated, Thurgadin is your EU server. It all depends on what you are looking for.