POP PQ, to few people doing it now

Discussion in 'Zones and Populations' started by Patrik D, Jun 19, 2018.

1. Patrik D New Member

To few players are doing the PQ now so its impossible to get the Planar Quintessence coins to get the bracelet.
    Is it possible to make those purchasable by another currency, please? Pretty please..

I started playing late in to this expansion about an month before GU106 and it was always players in the PQ on Skyfire.
    After 106 went live i have gotten 30/50 coins needed, i check 2 times per day at 18:00 and 21:00 CEST and it is usually between 1 to 10 players.
    Thats for my main, i got my alt after that :*(
    It is only Disease that is doable with 10players or below.
  2. Mermut Well-Known Member

Participation had already been dropping, but then they changed the way heals worked in PQs... and participation dropped even further. I'd suggest focusing on the Hate PQ as it is the least dependent on combat.
    Kheldar and CoLD MeTaL like this.
  3. NrthnStar5 Well-Known Member

On AB, the last 3 or 4 times I went into a PQ, there either was no one there or too few people. It's been disappointing. I thought maybe it was just due to AB's suffering population.
    Kheldar likes this.
  4. CoLD MeTaL Well-Known Member

The change to heals made it not worth even trying. My guild was doing them every three hours for coins, but now no one does them because of the heal change.
    Kheldar likes this.
  5. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

I've had no problem on Maj'Dul getting a full PQ in the evenings and on weekends, when lots of people are logged in. We barely filled SoH yesterday mid day.

I think the problem is that most people are running instances for ethereal coins, not anything else.
    CoLD MeTaL likes this.
  6. Kander Developer

We'll be looking at some of the issues with PQs and most likely be adding some new stuff with GU 107.

The AFK play will definitely be a focus.
  7. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author