Membership and Expansion

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Torfinia, Dec 26, 2017.

1. Torfinia New Member

Hi ..

i am new to EQ2 and wanted to know if i have a membership ... is the latest expansion included or do i have to buy it seperately?

Thank you :)
  2. Dude Well-Known Member

You have to buy it separately. If you don't buy anything, you have up to the AoM expansion.
    Gubba Bump and Torfinia like this.
  3. Torfinia New Member

Thanks .. good to know !
  4. dj000 Member

FWIW, that is a LOT of content.
    Torfinia likes this.
  5. Meneltel Well-Known Member

Make sure you do like the game before you buy the expansion, you don't really need it until you are level 100 in adventureing class and in tradeskilling.
    Torfinia and Prissetta like this.
  6. Torfinia New Member

Can you read my thoughts? :-D That would have been my second question. Ok i will wait until i am getting a little bit "older" in-game :)
  7. Anhari Active Member

Until you get to level 60 or so you really don't need the membership. Free To Play (FTP) gives you everything you need initially. There are many restrictions such as only 2 character slots (unless you buy more), limits on AA's, and no access to the TLP's (Time Locked Progression servers) Stormhold, Isle of Refuge and Fallen Gate. I would strongly suggest that you play on one of the "Live" servers such as Skyfire or Halls of Fate as a Free to Play character for at least the first 25 to 60 levels so you can get a feel for the game and decide if you like it. Then you can re-up your membership and remove the "restrictions".
  8. Meneltel Well-Known Member