Disappointing

Discussion in 'Tradeskills' started by Almee, Oct 5, 2017.

1. Almee Well-Known Member

I have a ToT mastercrafted armor, I no longer need, so I tried to transmute it and couldn't. Then I tried to salvage it, and couldn't. My tradeskills are all maxed so I am confused as to why I can't transmute or salvage all these items. Any help would be appreciate as I find this very disappointing.
    Uwkete-of-Crushbone likes this.
  2. Mermut Well-Known Member

I noticed that in ToT (and since). At a guess, it's because they upped the tag to legendary (presumably so it can be reforged). Personally, while I find it disappointing, I think it is a fair trade-off.
  3. Dude Well-Known Member

I don't think you can transmute or salvage crafted items.
    http://eq2.wikia.com/wiki/Transmuting
  4. santargria Well-Known Member

You can Salvage but not transmute crafted items

Salvage high level crafted items gets the Transcendent quints
  5. Hexalobular Well-Known Member

You can transmute crafted items!
    I don't know about level 100 items but certainly lower level Mastercrafted armor and weapons and such.
    The Wiki article even suggests, re leveling: "Less expensive is to buy or harvest rares and make level 1-9 mastercrafted items, such as spell and ability upgrades, and transmute those until you get Transmute of 25"

--
    The Xiocite Windjammer Jerkin from the Advanced Tailor Level 100 recipe book is certainly transmutable.
  6. Sigrdrifa EQ2 Wiki Author

I would /bug items that won't transmute, and probably turn in a support ticket also. If it won't transmute, it's supposed to have the Ornate tag. (See the wiki for item flags and what each does).
  7. Meirril Well-Known Member

If you really want an answer, you need to provide enough information that someone could reasonably figure out what you are talking about. Like what armor piece you are talking about.