Brand New

Discussion in 'Tips, Tricks, FAQs, and New Player Discussion' started by Davoth, Mar 15, 2017.

1. Davoth New Member

I'm completely new to this game, I've been playing WoW but I feel like EQ2 is more my thing. I'm rolling a mage and am only like level 9 (just started yesterday) but was wondering what i should focus on right now. There is so much to do it's a tad overwhelming. (and exciting) I really like lore so I want to take my time leveling to experience as much story as possible. Should i be doing crafting as much as i can at the same time? Thanks for any insight.
  2. Kittybock Well-Known Member

I'd suggest joining a helpful guild. There is so much to do in Norrath :)

As for the question on crafting, it is a valid part of the game. There are some harvesting quests, etc, that will help you get materials for crafting, so I'd suggest doing those, as well.
    Prissetta likes this.
  3. Finora Well-Known Member

Welcome to the game!

At your level you can really just follow along with the questlines in whatever starting area you popped up in. There are so many quests, particularly at low levels since there are several starting areas, you'd have to lock xp or mentor down to do them all at level. =) Mostly just have some fun.

If you choose to do crafting (I personally enjoy the crafting side of things) you'll want to actually keep your crafting level higher than your adventure level to get the best use from it, but that's not terribly difficult to do. There are plenty of crafting quests available to help you along.
    Might I suggest Trader's Corner if you want to delve into the world of crafting.
    SierraDawn and Prissetta like this.
  4. Meneltel Well-Known Member

Welcome to the game! I hope you stick around. Lots of gloom on the forums, but I suggest you play the game and YOU decide about it. Ask if you have questions, someone will answer you sooner or later and not with "Google it!" either!
    AnotherForumName and Prissetta like this.