Played - Then and Now

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by xpsync, Oct 26, 2016.

1. xpsync Active Member

This isn't anything more of something people may find interesting.

When i left the game about a decade'ish ago, i had many alts which were close in time played to my main which was level 80. I deleted all my alts upon my return to the game when i moved to the IoR server. I can't even begin to explain how hard it was to delete them as their perceived value to me was about how much time was spent on each one, but i wanted a clean start outside retaining my main.

Only recently i started playing my main again, even though i moved it months ago. Now that i have another toon nearing 80 i checked /played and it has 5 days played, i checked my main and getting to 80 back in the day took a whopping 76 days.

Needless to say i feel much better about deleting all those alts, it was perceived value, where my main is highly sentimental value.
    Seryndipity likes this.
  2. Thalador Active Member

Yeah, it isn't like it used to be. You can go from 1-100 in a couple of days with potions now. Way back when (I have been here since launch) making levels was an accomplishment, now its just...there...
  3. Ratza Well-Known Member

if you want to level up at a snails pace then check out Race to Trak server.....;)
  4. Ladymist Well-Known Member

I don't get it, you are complaining it didn't take longer to level up? Did they take out the old quest lines and you had to bypass them?
  5. Meaghan Stormfire Well-Known Member

The xp curve is drastically different now.
  6. Rolien Active Member

Back in my day.