Crash to Desktop

Discussion in 'Players Supporting Players' started by Dienekes, Apr 3, 2016.

1. Dienekes New Member

Hi, I just started playing EQ2 . I'm randomly crashing to desktop multiple times while I play throughout the day. I don't get any error message or prompt afterwards like normal applications. Happens randomly, sometimes after 30 minutes of game play sometimes hours. Is there a way to prompt an error message to see whats wrong?
  2. Dolphinsgal Active Member

I'm not sure that you can get an error message for the random crashes, sometimes I crash with an error message sometimes not. A lot of people are having this issue, there are a few possibilities of why it happens but I don't think anyone knows for sure why it happens. I know some have liked their crashes to using the in game browser, others think it's something to do with windows 10 there are others but I can't remember why. I have noticed if I use the in game browser I crash more than when I don't. I haven't noticed a change in the frequency of crashes with windows 10. What I have noticed with windows 10 is that the game seems to run faster and the graphics are better, but that may just be me.
    I tend to crash less when I totally shut my computer down between playing. It also seems the longer I'm playing the more likely it is I'll crash.
    If you list your operating system and hardware someone might be able to help more than me. I'm just sharing what I remember from other threads.
    Dienekes likes this.
  3. Dienekes New Member

Thanks for the reply. I haven't upgraded to 10 yet though. I have used the browser but only one out of maybe 30 crashes was while it was open. Hmm
  4. Dienekes New Member

I haven't done the full install, I'll try that later.
  5. Dolphinsgal Active Member

When I crash to desktop it's usually 30-60min after using the in game browser, it rarely happens while it's open. That's why I'm not sure if it's that but it seems to happen that way when it's been used.