[TLE] Adventure Pack Poll Results and Upcoming Expansion Vote

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Windstalker, Aug 18, 2015.

1. Filnydar Member

2/3 is a lot, especially with premium members from live servers able to create a level 1 on Stormhold just to vote.

My fear is to see the server being locked in Classic until it dies from attrition in 6 months.
    Thinwizzy likes this.
  2. Optimo New Member

I'm an MMO vet but an EQ2 noob, so assign what weight you will to my two cents...

For whatever reasons, I just never really gave EQ2 a serious try over the last decade. Took a couple toons into the 20's / 30's on live, but it just never "stuck" with me. EQ2 felt pretty soul less; empty world in the early levels, almost exclusively solo leveling with a merc, too much instanced content, etc. That is, until I played on TLE.

This is the single best MMO experience I've had in a long long time. I'm having an absolute blast. It's truly a unique game and great community (on the TLE PvE server, can't comment on PvP side of things). I've heard pretty lackluster reviews of the current state of the game on live servers, so I'm not sure why anyone would be pushing to homogenize this unique TLE server experience.

I would guess that most players on the TLE servers are long-time EQ2 players that played at or close to release and are looking for the nostalgia of going back to beginning. I would also guess (hope?) that a majority of those players are older gamers who have careers and/or families and/or lives outside of EQ2 that would promote a more leisurely and healthy pace of content absorption. But then again, I'm an EQ2 noob, so I don't really know sh*t about the community except from my limited experiences on the TLE PvE server which thus far have been extremely positive.
    Juraiya, Moonpanther, Rhodris and 5 others like this.
  3. Kindread Active Member

485 level 50s on SH
    339 level 50s on DT

(I am one of those level 50s)