Best DPS class for fighter

Discussion in 'Fighters' started by Grünt, Apr 23, 2013.

1. Grünt New Member

So I just started playing everquest and I would like to know which class does the most damage for the figther archtype.
  2. Regolas Well-Known Member

Beserkers, Shadowknights and Bruisers are supposed to be the offensive tanks. In reality I think monks are there also.

Due to the stance Reckless, which gives massive potency increases, SKs benefit the most from it.
  3. Draylore Well-Known Member

From what ive seen DPS wise nothing comes close to SK....especially when using Reckless.
  4. Malleria Well-Known Member

Those are fightin' words around here. Don't let Duele see this :rolleyes:
  5. Morior New Member

Reckless SK
  6. Greygore Member

At level 95, If both are specced right side prestige, a reckless Shadowknight and Berserker are pretty close I would say.
  7. xkrisx Well-Known Member

Yeah, whoever put Bruiser into the mix was well, out of there mind lol. I cant come close to a Reckless SK / Zerk lol. I am not saying I am terrible but regardless..
  8. Kaarkula Active Member

Well geared Bruisers and Monks can dps just as well as any other fighter class... especially a bruiser on aoe fights.

But I've seen monks parse high as well on aoe fights.
  9. ZUES Well-Known Member

I have almost every tank in the game. Most of them are fairly well geared. It's my opinion that the zerkers and bruisers are the highest parsing tanks if it's an AOE fight. The SK is a good mix of AOE and has more single target dps than a zerker. But I've seen both zerkers and bruisers double the parse of dps classes on raid AOE fights.