Why is this game never mentioned.....

Discussion in 'General Gameplay Discussion' started by Archaical, Jan 29, 2013.

1. Mardy New Member

A quick comment on this. You can take away WoW's foreign subscription numbers, but they are still the most populated MMO in the United States by far. So anytime I see someone go nitpicking on the whole asian/chinese crap, I know right off what mindset that individual has and what was about to come from that post. Nothing against you, but it's just all too predictable. It goes in line with what I've seen from the Everquest playerbase too often, so it really is nothing new. But as an EQ1 vet I have to be a bit ashamed whenever I see the playerbase act this way. Speaking of asian gamers, do you really think gold farmers are farming and selling on asian servers as much as they are on NA servers? No they're on the NA servers selling to the rich americans that don't hesitate to lay down the dollars, which is worth a lot more to them than selling in their own currency.

On top of that you can not possibly talk about a game acting like you know the game, when you admit you only played the vanilla version of it. That's like someone who played original EQ2 that launched in 2004, and never played one expansion beyond it, and then claim to know all there is to know about EQ2 9 years later.