Ask a Bruiser...

Discussion in 'Fighters' started by Obano, Nov 25, 2012.

1. Obano Well-Known Member

This thread this is for new players and veterans alike who may have a question about the Bruiser class. I have 7 years experience playing Bruiser as a main and will do my best to answer any questions you may have.

Please read the overall class synopsis first. Your question may have already been answered there. If you need clarification on something this thread will be the best place to ask.

I am trying a monk/bruiser brand new on another server trying to get a fresh start any tips for soloing the class 1-95?
  3. Obano Well-Known Member

Try leveling a tailor along with your adventure class. Master crafted leather will be the best gear you can get aside from the fabled master crafted gear from the reactants.

Low level AA build goes something along the lines of:

AGI line 4 - 10
    WIS line 4 - 10 - 8 - 1
    INT line 1 for eagle spin

In the Bruiser tree go for 5 points ignore pain, 5 points indomitable will, 5 points upper cut, 5 points sucker punch, 1 point for drag.

The standard solo CA combo is: open with Baton Flurry, hit eagle spin which turns the mob, then keep it stunned from behind with upper cut shoulder charge, crane sweep, drag + moving backwards will also give you the mobs back. Sucker punch can only be used while behind the mob so getting a turn combo down is important for maximizing solo potential. Don't forget you can skip a lot of trash mobs by training and then FD. Getting to your quest mobs or named is very efficient with a bruiser.

_____________________________________________________________________________
    [IMG]
  4. Karpov Member

i have a question i am a monk what do you think is the main thing that sets bruisers and monks apart?
  5. Obano Well-Known Member