Yelinak is the twilight zone

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by whattheheckisgoingon, Aug 9, 2022.

1. whattheheckisgoingon New Member

I started playing EQ again when phinny released. Played ever since.

Playing on Yelinak is the weirdest thing ever. The amount of players that think you can get ports to LesserFD, Burning Woods, Field of Bone, Halas, ect feels like bad trolling but it's not. 75% of people who ask for ports to EJ don't understand it's group only not TL.

EQ players have always faked emergencies or power outages and just /Q when they want to leave, but here it's like 75% of players do it or simply go afk within 10 min of joining a group.

Every single group targets the highest level mob with the most hit points to kill before killing the low level stuff that you can delete fast. They leave it all up while they take 5 min to kill the toughest one.

Everyone has different levels of experience but it's like this is a server comprised of first time players. It's absolutely bizarre.
  2. Krimmz The Lizard Journeyman

yet you are complaining that there is new players coming to TLP? rather then the same x hundreds every year?
    Kaenneth, Janois and MacDubh like this.
  3. Midnitewolf Augur

Will address these two.

1) If you have CC i.e. Chanter. Sometimes the higher level mob can't be mez'ed. They also resist more often and harder to keep locked down. Also when the aren't locked down the are smearing the party across the ground. If you don't have a chanter then the toughest mob will be smearing the party across the ground while the lower level, weaker enemies end up being more like a DoT. Also the lower the level the mob, the less likely they are to hit the players and when they do hit, armor will mitigate the damage. That is why the big baddy needs to go down first. It's hits, hit often and hurts while the lower level stuff is more like gnate. Big Baddy needs to go down now.