Why exclude rangers from bows?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Ruven_BB, Dec 6, 2012.

1. Ruven_BB Augur

Saw Sygian Nightmare Bow and noticed it wasn't ranger useable and it made me scatch my head. I'm not an expert on gear, however having played a ranger since 1999, I'm not sure I have ever seen a bow excluded to rangers before. And this isn't a class item, it has all other bow useable classes .

It would be similar to seeing a dagger that is available to all melee classes that have piercing ability except rogues. Hopefully this is an oversight not the future of gear itemization.

Ruv
  2. Hatsee Augur

It was an odd choice, this was pointed out but it's intended.

The ratio gain is so minor that you'd probably not even notice if this was changed either, but... Meh.
  3. Trajet D'Or Augur

The only Bow uploaded to eqitems to date with atleast 1hp that can't be equipped by a Ranger.

Adarra's bow of the Unseen

MAGIC ITEM LORE ITEM NO TRADE PLACEABLE
    Slot: RANGE
    Skill: Archery Atk Delay: 50
    DMG: 30 AC: 7
    STR: +7 DEX: +7 STA: +7 HP: +15
    SV MAGIC: +7 SV POISON: +15
    WT: 0.5 Range: 150 Size: MEDIUM
    Class: ROG
    Race: ALL except ERU HIE TRL OGR IKS
    Slot 1, Type 4 (Weapon: General)
    Slot 2, Type 20 (Ornamentation)

9 of the 268 Bows with 0 HP also can't be equipped by Rangers but I got lazy after finding Warrior Range (Test), Paladin Range (Test), Broken Blowgun of the Forest and Kyv Bow on the following list and can't figure out how to search for not Ranger usable, just how to search for Ranger usable which has 259 results.

http://eqitems.13th-floor.org/items...next_3=0&field_4=&compare_4=&text_4=&next_4=0