Which Bard aura and song lineup lv 100-105 with my setup?

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Necromonious, Jul 22, 2015.

1. Necromonious Augur

Total bard noob here, he's only 95 but now but been playing a lot more and he'll be 100 in no time.

For a 2box of mage/nec, what do you think is the best "hands off" /melody lineup? I say hands off because I cannot alt tab to the bard at all during fights (mage/nec requires all my attention because I don't use macros), so I have to waste one song on selo's instead of usng the AA because the AA requires a click and only lasts 2min. And I really prefer constant selo's for pet runspeed, so having to waste a song I see as necessary (but annoying)

Thus far, my songs do not affect lv 105 spells, so I've just been using mana regen "pulse" song and "chorus" song, which appear to stack and give me almost 1000 in-combat MR on my casters. Which is awesome because it allows me to spam whatever dps spells I want without stopping

Once I get a better aura for spell damage I'm going to use that. The "warsong" line doesn't seem to help pets much because they have RKII pet buffs from caster already for their attck speed and stats. I tried the "suffering" line to give pets another proc, but it felt underwhelming, due to the bard having to stand almost on top of the pets to give them the boost, where I normall keep him back near the casters, and he dps gain didn't seem like that much.

An aria is just an aura that you can place, correct? So thus far I was thinking of, at lv 100-105 spell damage aura, mana regen, mana regen, selos, + what? Have room for one more song. Can also replace one mana regen song for another if it is THAT good for my combo (although I love the double-MR)
  2. Brohg Augur